hair care

Acure Organics Hair Care Review

acure


Acure Organics.

I’m just going to go ahead and be blunt with you guys…I absolutely HATE this Product. I purchased it at Target because it seemed to be the closest thing to Organic that I could find anywhere that wasn’t online. I would also like to mention that I have only used two formulas of their Shampoo and Conditioner but I honestly don’t think it would make a difference if I tried a new one. But just to clarify for review purposes, I have been using the Repairing Shampoo and the Ultra Hydrating Conditioner.

Here are my main issues with this product so far:

  1. I have to use sooooo much of the Shampoo just to saturate my roots and get my hair clean. I am fully aware that most Organic Products (this one isn’t even 100% organic, the conditioner still contains toxins) take a little more time to lather, if they even lather at all. The lather isn’t the problem. It literally feels like I’m applying oils to my scalp, it just doesn’t distribute well. 99% of the time, I have to go in with a second application to truly feel that my hair is totally clean. Even then, it still feels extremely weighed down afterwards. I already have enough going on in the shower without needing to wash my hair twice. My showers usually run about 30 minutes these days, and that’s WITHOUT any relaxing time whatsoever.
  2. The product (even after applying the conditioner) leaves my hair feeling a lot like straw and causes my hair to fall out in usually large amounts. Once I get out of the shower, I can continue to pull loose strands out of my hair (in clumps) until it’s completely dry. Even then, my family complains that they are still finding my hair all over the house. Maybe this is normal for long hair, but it seems to be more than usual since I’ve been using this product.
  3. There are still toxins in the Conditioner. That’s all I need to say about that.
  4. They claim to be organic when they’re not. I knew this when I purchased it because it did not contain the USDA Approved Symbol. They are, however, cruelty free. Big whoopty doo, so are a lot of other disgusting brands out there.

In case you’re still interested in buying something from this Brand, here are the only pro’s that I could think of:

  1. The smell of the product is very pleasant and I’m pretty sure they do not use any unnatural Fragrance (Parfum). Do not use ANY products that say Fragrance. There is an FDA Regulation in place that states that as long as a company mentions “Fragrance” in their ingredients list, they are exempt from mentioning the other 100+ chemicals that it took to create that very fragrance.
  2. The company does not use Synthetic Dyes in their products (Blue 4, Yellow 5, Red 40 AKA Toxic Chemicals that are terrible for you) so that is a huge plus also.
  3. My hair is almost completely frizz free after using this product but I feel like its because my hair is so weighed down after using it.

I have to say that based on my experience, I will not be purchasing this product again and I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone that has oily roots and dry ends. If you have normal hair, it may work better for you. In the future, I will be trying products from Either Truly Organic,100% Pure, or Calia Naturals. And of course, I will definitely post my review on the product of my choosing. Until then…Happy Shopping! Remember to look for the USDA Stamp on your products!

With Love,

Heather

1 thought on “Acure Organics Hair Care Review”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.